Summer Beauty Essentials

I really wish I was sitting on a beach right now.  The water looks so gorgeous! Instead, I’m in scorching weather, attempting to keep cool. Anyways, I don’t know about you all, but I don’t really put a whole lot of makeup on in the summer. It just tends to feel sticky, or like it’s going to melt right off my face. So, I like to keep my skin lightweight and breathable, with a little bit of lip and cheek color, maybe a hint of mascara, and of course, covered in SPF! Here are 6 essential beauty products that I need during the summer…

Summer Beauty Essentials

1. Neutrogena Healthy Skin  Tinted Moisturizer – ($7)

In the heat of summer, I’d suggest ditching your normal foundation for a light weight tinted moisturizer. That way you won’t look too cakey by time the heat gets to you. The Neutrogena tinted moisturizer is one of my favorites because it provides a nice lightweight coverage , and a dewy finish. Plus it protects your skin by including some SPF. Just top it off with an oil control powder and you’re good to go!

2. Covergirl Lashblast Waterproof Mascara – ($6)
If you’re a girl who like her lashes to be dolled up all year round, I’d highly recommend going with a waterproof mascara for the summer. Even if you’re not planning to get wet, sometimes the humidity in the air can cause smudging… or someone could throw you in a pool. And if so, at least your lashes will still look nice!

3. Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter ($6)
Who wants dry, cracked lips in the summer? That’s right, no one. These Revlon Lip Butters are amazing to moisturize your lips  making them nice and soft, and also provide some color.  This lip butter comes in so many shades, but my personal favorite is sweet tart (pictured).

4. Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush ($25)
Your cheeks need some color too! Any blush will do, but I suggest cream for dryer skin types and powder for oily skin types. I love this coral blush from Tarte. This blush is supposed to be very good for your skin and stay on for 12 hours, and a long lasting blush is definitely needed for the summer. If you tend to flush easily in the sun then I would skip the blush, and go for some bronzer (I suggest Nars Laguna Bronzer).

5. H&M Aviator Hot Pink Sunglasses ($6)
Though it’s not necessarily a beauty product, I thought sunglasses had to be in a summer essentials post. I absolutely love these aviators from H&M, and they’re in hot pink! How cute! They also come in neon yellow!

Summers are all about SPF, SPF, and more SPF! Neutrogena is one of my favorite brands for skin care products, and I absolutely love their sunscreens! The one on the left is perfect for the face, and it doesn’t clog pores… it doesn’t even feel like you’re wearing anything! The one on the left is amazing for the rest of your body. It’s a spray which I love cause it saves time, and is just easier to put on. It’s also a cooling mist, which really freshens you up on a hot day!
What are your go-to products in the summertime? 
First image is from here, edited on polyvore.com. The collage is made on polyvore.com as well, using images from the corresponding links. I do not own any images. Signature was made using mylivesignature.com
Comments

