Look for Less – Sarah Hyland

Sarah Hyland I can’t be the only person who thinks that Sarah Hyland looks absolutely stunning in this pic, at the Outfest Closing Gala. Her cherry red Ted Baker dress enhances her tan complexion, and suits her body perfectly. The ‘Modern Family’ star’s entire ensemble was very simple and chic, so pairing the dress with minimal accessories was an excellent choice. Nude peep-toe pumps by Sam Edelman elongated her legs, but didn’t distract from the deress. A simple key neclace, and a single braclet finished it off. This is totally a look that I would wear, but I can’t (unfortunately) afford a Ted Baker dress. No problem, though! I found really good dupes for all the pieces in this outfit so keep reading for full details!

The Outfit


Look for Less - Sarah Hyland

Cue the Compliments Red Dress – Modcloth ($65)
Yes, I know the price isn’t exactly cheap, but a) it’s much cheaper than a Ted Baker dress, and b) this classy red dress can be paired in so many different ways for so many different events, that it’s bound to be a staple in your closet. Anyways, when I saw this dress on modcloth.com I knew it would be the perfect dupe for Sarah’s dress. Even though the sleeves are shorter, it has a high neckline, cinches at the waist, and then flares out for the skirt with some pleats. Who can argue that this dress isn’t a chic? No one.

Alfani Nude Peep-Toe Pumps – Macy’s ($56)
There isn’t really anything special about Sarah’s or these pumps. Basically all you need is a pair of nude pumps (wedges or flats will work too). They just need to look fabulous on you – elongate the legs, and make you feel confident – but make sure they don’t take away from the dress.

Stretchy Filigree Bracelet – Forever 21 ($8)
In all the pictures of the Modern Family star, I couldn’t see the bracelet clearly, but I could tell it was gold. I picked out this simple, elegant gold stretchy bracelet from Forever 21. It has a bit of an etched floral design that compliments the dress.

Key Necklace – Forever 21
I think key necklaces are so cute, so when I noticed this on Sarah, I freaked. It was a simple detail, that i think added so much to the outfit. I couldn’t tell if her’s was silver or gold, but to match the bracelet, I picked out this gold one from Forever 21.
What do you think of Sarah Hyland’s outfit, and would you wear it?
Original image/ Outfit information from here. Collage was created by me, via Polyvore.
Comments

